Promoting Open Access


The next public session of the Open Access Working Group takes place digitally on 14 December 2020, 11am to 12.30am. All persons interested are welcome to join the meeting!


  • Welcome
  • Report on recent open access developments
  • Report on digital teaching (Center for Educational Development and Technology)
  • Specification of further measures
  • Divers topics

At present the working group has the following members:

Tobias Blank (HDA), Prof. Ivo Engels (FB 2, Institut für Geschichte), Christian Hoppe (HDA), Prof. Andrea Rapp (FB 2, Institut für Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft), Nicole Rosenke (ULB), Christiane Salge (FB 15, Architektur- und Kunstgeschichte, Prof. Alexandra Schwartz (FB 4, AG Optimierung), Prof. Thomas Stäcker (Direktor der ULB), Dr. Volker Werner (FB 5, Institut für Kernphysik).

Head of the working group is Mrs. Prof. Rapp, Open Access representative of the TU Darmstadt.

The open access working group was founded in Jun 2018 as a TU wide board to work out an open access policy for the university which then was adopted by the Senate in August 2019. In February 2020 a publication guideline followed. During the open access weeks in October 2018 and 2019 all interested TU members were allowed to join the discussions in the public sessions and monitor the current developments. See reports on the recent sessions.

For access to Zoom-Meeting, please contact Team .